William Campbell Gault (crime fiction)

Here is a list of Gault’s crime fiction and links to reviews. Gault’s crime fiction can roughly be divided into three categories, his Brock Callahan series which ran from 1955 to 1992, his Joe Puma series which ran from 1953 to 1961, and his standalone crime novels. Gault also wrote science fiction and westerns, but those are not collected here.

Brock Callahan series

    Murder In The Raw (1955)

    Day of The Ram (1956)

    The Convertible Hearse (1957)

    Come Die With Me (1959)

    Vein of Violence (1961)

    County Kill (1962)

    Dead Hero (1963)

    The Bad Samaritan (1982)

    The Cana Diversion (1982)

    Death In Donegal Bay (1984)

    The Dead Seed (1985)

    The Chicano War (1986)

    Cat and Mouse (1988)

    Dead Pigeon (1992)

Joe Puma series

    Shakedown (1953) (under the name Roney Scott)

    End of a Call Girl (1958)

    Night Lady (1958)

    Sweet Wild Wench (1959)

    The Wayward Widow (1959)

    Million Dollar Tramp (1960)

    The Hundred Dollar Girl (1961)

Non-series Standalone novels

    Don’t Cry For Me (1952)

    The Bloody Bokhara (1952)

    The Canvas Coffin (1953)

    Blood on the Boards (1953)

    Run, Killer, Run (1954)

    Square in the Middle (1956)

    Fair Prey (1956) (published as Will Duke)

    Phantom (1957)

    Death Out of Focus (1959)

    The Sweet Blonde Trap (1959)