Wade Miller was a pseudonym used by the writing team of Robert Wade and Bill Miller.  They also wrote under the pseudonyms of Whit Masterson and Dale Wilmer.  After Miller’s 1961 death, Wade continued using the Masterson pseudonym for his solo work, but did not continue the Wade Miller name.


  Deadly Weapon (1946)

Guilty Bystander (1947)

 Pop Goes The Queen (“Murder-Queen High”)(1947)

Fatal Step (1948)

Uneasy Street (1948)

   Devil On Two Sticks (“Killer’s Choice”) (1949)

. Calamity Fair (1950)

Murder Charge (1950)

   Devil May Care (1950)

   The Killer (1951)

   Stolen Woman (1951)

   The Tiger’s Wife (1951)

Shoot to Kill (1951)

   Branded Woman (1952)

   The Big Guy (1953)

   South of the Sun (1953)

   All Through The Night (1955)

   Mad Baxter (1955)

   Badge Of Evil (1956)

   Kiss Her Goodbye (1956)

   Murder Bait (1956)

   Kitten with a Whip (1959)

   Sinner Take All (1960)

   Nightmare Cruise (1961)

     aka The Sargasso People

   The Girl from Midnight (1962)

Novels by Whit Masterson

All Through The Night (“A Cry in the Night”) (1955)

   Dead, She Was Beautiful (1955)

   Badge of Evil (“Touch of Evil”) (1956)

   A Shadow in the Wild (1957)

   The Dark Fantastic (1959)

   A Hammer in His Hand (1960)

   Evil Come, Evil Go (1961)

   The Man On a Nylon String (1963)

   711-Officer Needs Help (1965)

     aka Killer with a Badge / Warning Shot

   Play Like You’re Dead (1967)

   The Last One Kills (1969)

   The Death of Me Yet (1970)

   The Gravy Train (1971)

     aka The Great Train Hijack

   Why She Cries, I Do Not Know (1972)

   The Undertaker Wind (1973)

   The Man with Two Clocks (1975)

   Hunter of the Blood (1977)

   The Slow Gallows (1979)