Bad News Travels

Bad News Travels is third book in Swain’s Daniels and Lancaster series. If you are used to Swain writing about gamblers and con artists as he does in his Tony Valentine series, then this series will be a change of pace for you. Daniels and Lancaster are a couple, but they are both law enforcement officers, with Beth Daniels being a crack FBI Special Agent and Jon Lancaster being a retired police officer. Set in St. Augustine, Florida, this fast-paced action sequence involves the suicide bomber of Daniels’ father and a ring of pornographers and blackmailers that hit too close to home. This is an easy read, filled with action.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s